The New Girl

Hi, I’m Megan, and I’m the new co-op student at SHS. I’m very excited to spend part of my last year here, instead of sitting in class I can start on my mission to make the  earth a better place for us to live, and where better to start than here!

A little bit about me. From the time I was a young’in I always knew that the environment was important to me. It wasn’t until I got to high school that I knew that this is the path life would take me on. You see, high school is where I met my biology teacher, someone so full of  heart that I don’t think she ever stops, Mrs.Newsome. She really opened my eyes as to what was going on around me, and as I looked closer I realised things that I never would have known had I not questioned the world around me. When I decided I wanted to do co-op I wasn’t sure where I was going to go, all I knew was I needed to be somewhere that was making a difference.  As I told this to Mrs.Newsome, before I was even finished she suggested SHS,  when I went home that night and did some reading I too realized SHS would be perfect. Now all I needed was for them to think I was the right person to join their team…I started a week and a half later.

Thanks for reading, Megan

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

